Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Scogin-Aire Mechanical we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
106 Reviews

Debbie Adams
08/19/2022
Located in Willis
Oscar just repaired my Air Conditioner & was a calm, polite, trustworthy mechanic. He explained everything in laymans terms, offered membership to save money in upkeep of AC, & all-around kind individual.Thank you for your service!Debbie Adams
Service: System Repair
Expertise
Cleanliness
Rick Anselme
07/04/2022
Pamela Hayward
06/21/2022
I would like to say A huge thank you to Scoggin air and heat. This company is the best I’ve ever used. Josh and Oscar came out and put in portable air conditioning systems immediately and put in two window units so we would havesome air conditioning. Oscar is a professional knows his stuff. The company gave us a great air conditioner at a great price and we are so thankful that we have a wonderful working air conditioning system now thank you so much I highly recommend y’all to anyone who needs repairs or a new one .
Marshall M.
06/02/2022
Scogin Aire is simply the best...period. They have done a great job in the past and did so today involving a minor wiring issue. Michael and his team are very experienced and skilled technicians and know their business well, are very attentive and informative, and explain the issues and how to resolve them. Pricing is honest and fair - something you don't often get on residential services. Scogin is my HVAC company for life!!
Terry Davis
05/30/2022
I have nothing but praise for Scogin-Aire Mechanical. First-class technicians! Prompt & courteous service from the first moment of contact to thanking them upon completion of the job. Excellent troubleshooting by Oscar and great installation job by Juan & Victor. Outstanding communication from the dispatcher also. They are quick to respond and kept me informed throughout the process. The installation guys spread out tarps in the work area to minimize affecting the house and thoroughly cleaned up after themselves upon completion. It's so good to finally find a company with great technicians who truly care about their customers and represent their company well. The entire process was a team effort!!
Chris Wright
03/29/2022
Always an excellent experience!
Annette Burke
03/19/2022
Remember the good old days "when there was great customer service, and people cared about their job performance. A hand shake on their word was gold?" This is what you get with Scogin Aire. I called to have them look at the issues my AC was having. The owner "Michael" came out and went to great detail on the issues my 18 year old system was having. It was not cooling well and leaking freon along with a water drain line issue. He also showed me the electrical amp draws and how I can save money on my electric bill with a new energy efficient unit. I decided to go with a new energy efficient system that he recommended. Before I was scared to go into my unsafe dark attic and thanks to Michael and his crew; Oscar, Juan, Adalfo and Diego. My attic now has lighting and sturdy decking for accessibility and storage. They even went to great lengths to recommend re-hanging my restricted duct work that was just laying on the attic floor. They also noticed my clothes dryer vent that exhausted through my roof was loose and clogged. I had them clean and repaired it. You don't find companies any more that go out of their way to take care of their customers and clean up during and after work is completed. I highly recommend Scogin Aire if you are looking for 100% satisfaction guarantee on products and service.
Jarrod Callahan
02/09/2022
My name is Dawn Callahan and I LOVE Scogin-Aire. These people treat you like you actually matter, unlike most companies I deal with. I can't say enough good things about them. Can you imagine needing ac/heat work and they actually come out when you call them?? They do it. These are the nicest most knowledgable people. From Richard Blackwell to Chelsea to our tech Anselmo. Thank you guys for taking such good care of us. Chelsea even called to check on me this morning. Who does that?? They do. Love them!!!!!
Michael Krumel
01/31/2022
Michael came out and did a full review of my parent's house to replace furnace/AC. They were highly recommended and extremely professional & friendly. Due to some unforeseen contracts my family had, we had to use another company. I felt really bad we could not give Scogin-aire the job. However, next time they will be my first and only call. Highly recommended.!
Mary Potter
01/31/2022
We have used Scogin-Aire for many years and will continue using their services. They are prompt, polite and always do an excellent job. We have a maintenance agreement and they come out twice a year to keep our equipment running. I highly recommend them.
John W Kirshy
01/30/2022
Located in Spring, Texas
I have used Scogin aire for over ten years and they are a great family-based company. The owner Michael Scogin is an outstanding owner and technician. His techs are well equipped for anything. They are always right there for me. I use him exclusively.
Service: System Repair
Expertise
Cleanliness
Shane Wehunt
01/30/2022
Located in Montgomery
I am new to the area and when I arrived Scogin-Aire was recommended by the previous owners. Since then, the team at Scogin-Aire has proven themselves time and time again. Their customer service is impeccable. --Shout out to Sharon for her amazing positive attitude and her southern hospitality-- The technicians are on time and on task, always with an explanation and a smile. Thanks to the team at Scogin-Aire for a job very well done.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Expertise
Cleanliness
Dawn Kuhn
01/30/2022
Always professional, on time and fairly priced. Won’t use anyone else!
John Barber
11/24/2021
Julie Montgomery
11/19/2021
Had a heating check performed before using heater for the year. They were on time, quick and professional.
Paul Begnaud
10/13/2021
"The Little Things Matter". I would have to write a book to say all the little things that Michael and his crew did that really matters to me. From how to choose the right system and not go overboard to the workmanship of the installation. All the services were secured and relocated to prevent tripping hazards. The gas line was re-worked to be level and plumbed. They even installed an access point to clean out the condensate line. The little things added up and mattered to me.
Frances O
08/19/2021
Located in Conroe
Scogin Aire is just awesome. The customer service is exceptional and technicians are very knowledgeable. Desperate for help with our AC unit Michael Scogin himself came out to our home within the hour we put in the call. This was an after hours call and he is such an amiable and experienced professional. He gave us a crash course on our AC unit and went above and beyond to even check out the entire unit. He detected the problem in a very short time. He is very humble and experienced professional, He has a great passion and understanding of the AC unit. I will use Scogin Aire again, I like what the stand for Truth, integrity, knowledge and exceptional customer service.
Service: System Repair
Drew Dylewski
08/15/2021
Marion Nojek
08/10/2021
Located in The Woodlnds
Oscar came at extremely short notice and repaired our A/C unit during the current very hot weather. He did a great job as usual, was extremely quick and courteous. We have used Scogin-Aire since 2007 and they have always been prompt and professional. Highly recommend Scogin-Aire. Wouldnt use anyone else.
Service: System Repair
Marshall McAlpine
07/29/2021
Located in Magnolia
Scogin Aire has performed 3 jobs at 2 different homes for me over the past 2 years. I had been very disappointed in the services of other companies that I had previously employed. Decided to give Scogin Aire a try. From the very get-go they got the repairs done efficiently, professionally and economically. The technicians new their jobs very well and were prepared for any unexpected issues. Very experienced people. Having just finished a compressor/condenser and evaporator replacement - again, they did an outstanding job in the July heat. In my opinion Scogin is at the top of the food chain in the HVAC workspace in the Houston area. Don't hesitate to give them a call. Hey, just read the other reviews.
Service: System Repair
John Lujan
07/26/2021
Michael and company were very personable and friendly and very professional. They took all necessary precautions to make my family feel safe as they worked in and around our home. Service was prompt and done at a very reasonable price. Thanks to Scogin-Aire for fixing our A/C ASAP on a hot July day. I would recommend to anyone.
Larry & Sherry Daspit
06/20/2021
Located in Montgomery
Upstairs unit with newly-installed evaporation coil was giving error messages on thermostat. Scoggin technician Anselmo Navarro showed up 9 am Sunday morning. Cooperative effort with customer identified source of error messages (heat leak near thermostat from attic access door). Anselmo weather stripped door jamb with customer provided weather stripping. Top notch service on a day, at a time. when service is rare.
Service: System Repair
Larry & Sherry Daspit
06/18/2021
Located in Montgomery
The evaporator coil in the upstairs unit finally wore out. Scoring technicians Oscar and Anselmo arrived exactly on time, removed the old unit, installed the new and recharged the system. Quick, clean, professional. Project manager Richard Blackwell kept us informed on all facets of the process from diagnosis, parts sourcing, scheduling. First class from start to finish.Larry & Sherry Daspit
Service: System Repair
Tim Akins
05/27/2021
Larry & Sherry Daspit
05/18/2021
Located in Montgomery
The builder-grade main AC unit gave up the ghost. Called Scogin Aire. Their team of technicians, Adolfo, Diego, Juan and Oscar showed up, did everything that needed to be done and then some. Prompt, professional, thorough, customer-friendly, left clean work area, reconfigured/reoriented unit to function more efficiently. Replaced duct work incorrectly installed with original unit. The project superintendent, Richard Blackwell, was easy to deal with and communicated technical details in easy to understand terms. Without hesitation we would recommend Scogin Aire for AC/Furnace repair and service.
Service: New System Installation
See All Reviews