Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Scogin-Aire Mechanical we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
86 Reviews

Frances O
08/19/2021
Located in Conroe
Scogin Aire is just awesome. The customer service is exceptional and technicians are very knowledgeable. Desperate for help with our AC unit Michael Scogin himself came out to our home within the hour we put in the call. This was an after hours call and he is such an amiable and experienced professional. He gave us a crash course on our AC unit and went above and beyond to even check out the entire unit. He detected the problem in a very short time. He is very humble and experienced professional, He has a great passion and understanding of the AC unit. I will use Scogin Aire again, I like what the stand for Truth, integrity, knowledge and exceptional customer service.
Service: System Repair
Marion Nojek
08/10/2021
Located in The Woodlnds
Oscar came at extremely short notice and repaired our A/C unit during the current very hot weather. He did a great job as usual, was extremely quick and courteous. We have used Scogin-Aire since 2007 and they have always been prompt and professional. Highly recommend Scogin-Aire. Wouldnt use anyone else.
Service: System Repair
Marshall McAlpine
07/29/2021
Located in Magnolia
Scogin Aire has performed 3 jobs at 2 different homes for me over the past 2 years. I had been very disappointed in the services of other companies that I had previously employed. Decided to give Scogin Aire a try. From the very get-go they got the repairs done efficiently, professionally and economically. The technicians new their jobs very well and were prepared for any unexpected issues. Very experienced people. Having just finished a compressor/condenser and evaporator replacement - again, they did an outstanding job in the July heat. In my opinion Scogin is at the top of the food chain in the HVAC workspace in the Houston area. Don't hesitate to give them a call. Hey, just read the other reviews.
Service: System Repair
Larry & Sherry Daspit
06/20/2021
Located in Montgomery
Upstairs unit with newly-installed evaporation coil was giving error messages on thermostat. Scoggin technician Anselmo Navarro showed up 9 am Sunday morning. Cooperative effort with customer identified source of error messages (heat leak near thermostat from attic access door). Anselmo weather stripped door jamb with customer provided weather stripping. Top notch service on a day, at a time. when service is rare.
Service: System Repair
Larry & Sherry Daspit
06/18/2021
Located in Montgomery
The evaporator coil in the upstairs unit finally wore out. Scoring technicians Oscar and Anselmo arrived exactly on time, removed the old unit, installed the new and recharged the system. Quick, clean, professional. Project manager Richard Blackwell kept us informed on all facets of the process from diagnosis, parts sourcing, scheduling. First class from start to finish.Larry & Sherry Daspit
Service: System Repair
Larry & Sherry Daspit
05/18/2021
Located in Montgomery
The builder-grade main AC unit gave up the ghost. Called Scogin Aire. Their team of technicians, Adolfo, Diego, Juan and Oscar showed up, did everything that needed to be done and then some. Prompt, professional, thorough, customer-friendly, left clean work area, reconfigured/reoriented unit to function more efficiently. Replaced duct work incorrectly installed with original unit. The project superintendent, Richard Blackwell, was easy to deal with and communicated technical details in easy to understand terms. Without hesitation we would recommend Scogin Aire for AC/Furnace repair and service.
Service: New System Installation
Jeff Nelson
04/08/2021
Scogin Aire was absolutely fantastic I love this company owner Michael Scogin was great in explaining to me the concept of air flow how it is Distributed, through out the house, & how important it is for your house to breath ,Michael went into detail explaining just by adding an air return in each room & an additional air supply over the front door in the ceiling on the second floor would improve airflow Michael said to me that this is what he see’s everyday improper ventilation & air returns which results in hot spots I’am so pleased with the worked that Scogin air did to my home I did go with a Carrie performance 3 ton ,16 Seer 2 stage blower & 2 stage Compressor, & all new R8 duck work with an air ionizer that kills all the germs so wonderful in this day and age of Covid even put in an attic tent to Insure no heat escapes into the house from the attic also as an extra protection Michael suggested to add surge protectors on the outside of the power boxes to each unite to insure protection from any power spikes & I went even further & installed a hard start to my new A/C in case of low voltage , money well spend to protect your investment for the future APCO-X - Fresh-Aire UV The best part of the whole Scogin experience was Currently Michael’s crew a great bunch of highly experienced installers Juan was great he cut all the holes in the ceiling in each room & over the foyer. Clean so impressed how each return was boxed in so no air leaks attention to detail craftsmanship at the highest than there’s Diego so talented who created a piece of art in my attic he set up the furnace all the pipe work & hung the duck work off the ground & we have Adolfo who was fantastic by putting together the duck work boxing in the returns orchestrated the lay out & insured everything went smooth Adolfo even fixed my attic ladder that goes into the ceiling by tightening all the screws & adjusting the spring tension so it snaps right into place so cold air doesn’t escape into the attic Adolfo Also did a great job installing my attic tent an insulated barrier basically a zipper door attached to the attic stair frame Inside The attic than we have Alselmo the lead technician wow watching him work was most impressive the knowledge he brings to the team , Alsemo installed the condenser outside cut all the Cooper & soldered it all together, installed new power Quick disconnect boxes to the house for the outside units Alselmo also installed an ionizer in the upstairs blower that cleans the air from germs & installed my new Cor WiFi thermostat which can be controlled by an app on your phone he is truly a technical wizard amazing, how much talent is brought to the Scogin team & finally there’s Michael Scogin a true leader , it reflect’s on his employees, Michael is a regular guy , honest, caring , down to earth he eats lunch with the guys & treats everyone with the highest respect I saw that first hand during the install There are many choices out there to choose from when you are looking for an A/C repair company to fix something or even replace your whole A/C system like I did , I highly recommend Scogin Aire I can save you all your headaches by simple calling Michael . Thank you again Scogin Aire great job to everyone on the team Scogin-Aire Mechanical, Inc., Air Conditioner & Furnace Repair & Service | The Woodlands, TX 77384
Denis D
04/06/2021
I had an awesome experience installing entire HVAC system with Scogin-Aire. The entire process was quick and easy - the pricing is competitive based on my extensive research.
Charles
03/29/2021
Located in Magnolia
Anselmo did our Spring AC service inspection. He is very knowledgeable and always spends time answering all our questions and concerns. I had a concern about air flow to one our zones and he was able to satisfy my concern. Also while I was trying to show him something on the Thermostat I pushed the wrong button and could not return it to previous setting. Anselmo worked with it until he corrected it back to the previous settings. Thanks to him all is back to normal. I also want to say how much I appreciate all the technicians and Office Staff for all the service we receive. . And I also must say that Sharon is always so cheerful and easy to work with. Thanks too all !!!!!!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Gimmi Brown
03/12/2021
Located in Magnolia
My family has used Scogin-Aire for several years. They go above and beyond for their customers. Our unit was acting up after the recent freeze, the owner spent all day in the rain to fix the issue! The prices are very fair and every employee is friendly and courteous. Highly recommend.
Service: System Repair
Lewis Brown
03/09/2021
Irene Freeman
02/27/2021
Located in CONROE
I called on Friday right before the big freeze because my system completely shut down. Michael came to my house that same day and got the system running again. He took a lot of time examining the system so he could give me the best advice on next steps to take. I consider this business to be the most professional, competent, honest, and accommodating ever. I was really worried that my family would be without heat during the unusually cold weather, but I called the right people.
Service: System Repair
Ross Batey
02/26/2021
Located in SPRING
Michael came by on the same day the heat went out in my fathers house during the recent winter storm. He showed up after hours and had the system up and running in no time. Highly recommend for your A/C and heating services!!!
Service: System Repair
Alin Andea
02/10/2021
Scogin-Aire deserved the high reviews on google. I have used them to replace 2 furnaces, relocate the AC unit and replace several ducts. The bid was competitive and the team was professional. They showed at the expected times and completed the work on time. While working on the AC units in the attic, they have also decked my attic, installed light, install switches for the AC Units and relocated my return air vents. I am very happy with the work performed and with the end results. I will have no reservation in recommending them.
Todd Anderson
02/08/2021
We had a 20 ton unit for a large portion of the offices here at our facility fail beyond cost effective repair. First summer of Covid. These guys did what they could to keep it running for our employees during a fairly warm month until more favorable temperatures would allow replacement. During the replacement they found an issue overlooked by the previous installers that caused the premature failure of our old unit. They came up with the repair plan but also contacted an engineer with the manufacture and confirmed the right course of action to correct the past companies oversight. This was not a typical install and they made it right. I am confident this system will live to its expected serviceable life and with them backing it up, I know it will work way beyond that. I work with different contractors often and only have a few I will recommend, Scoginaire is one of them. I don't always need an HVAC company, but when I do, I prefer Scoginaire!!
Seth Rogers
02/05/2021
Located in Conroe
I've used Scogin-Aire for a few years now and they do a great job. I've used them for annual maintenance on old equipment, repair on old equipment when that's all I could afford, and the installation of new equipment. They get in and get the job done, the prices are competitive, and their techs. are always professional.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Tom Anselmi
02/02/2021
We have been working with Scogin-Aire for the last 6 or 7 years both at our home and office. They are a great company to work with. We highly recommend them for all your AC and Heating needs.
Gregg Entz
02/02/2021
Located in Montgomery
Very pleased with with the professionalism of everyone at Scogin-Aire. Communicated all aspects of job and completed as promised. Highly recommend them. Great job Richard!!
Service: New System Installation
Mary Potter
02/02/2021
Located in Conroe
We have used Scogin-Aire services for many years and have always been pleased. They are very courteous and professional. We use the twice a year maintenance contract and find it helpful, They are a very reliable company'
Robert Duncan
02/01/2021
Prompt, courteous service. They arrived on time and completed the work promptly. I would recommend these guys to my mother.
Ayad
02/01/2021
Located in Spring
Very professional guys in diagnostic of the Hvac systems i have seen them at my work location that was having issues with 2 systems got diagnosed very quick but we didn't have the opportunity to let them fix it due to some financial problems but for sure i would recommend them to do any Hvac job .
Service: System Repair
Kathy Brinkley
01/31/2021
We love Scogin - Aire .... They have the best service around and will always use them ... Years ago , we had a problem on Saturday late evening and the Boss was their bright and early Sunday morning... Anytime we call them they are here.... Great service and friendly people ...
Jeff Scace
01/31/2021
I am very pleased I chose this company to help update my hearing and air. The technicians that came out were extremely professional, courteous and competent. Most importantly, they offered the best deal out of all of the companies I researched and I actually got more for my money. Great deal, highly recommend.
David Mercer
01/31/2021
I have been using Scogin Aire for many years. They stand behind their work and products, are always courteous and professional. Anytime some asks me for a recommendation I always give out their name and number!
Colleen Paine
01/31/2021
Located in Conroe
Skogin-aire has been my service provider of choice since 2015 when I moved from Colorado to Texas. They are professional, knowledgeable, honest in their assessments, fair in their pricing, efficient and timely in their completed work. Great technicians and staff. Highly recommend.
See All Reviews